Lewis County Permanent No-Burn Areas

WAC 173-425 prohibits outdoor burning in cities with a population of greater than 10,000 and their Urban Growth Areas. Prohibitions also apply to adjacent areas with a population density of one thousand or more persons per square mile and areas with a reasonable alternative to burning. As of January 1, 2007 urban growth areas for incorporated cities with populations less than 5,000 also become no burn areas.

May 4, 2016: Centralia, Chehalis, Morton, Mossyrock, Napavine, Pe Ell, Toledo, Vader, and Winlock.